COUNCIL APPOINTMENTS 2023/24

LABOUR GROUP APPOINTMENTS

ANNUAL COUNCIL MEETING

19 MAY 2023

The Labour Group's nominations to Council and other bodies for the municipal year 2023/24

DECISION MAKING BODIES OF THE COUNCIL

Planning and Development Committee

Councillors D Burnett P Burns L Caffrey S Dickie A Geddes **B** Goldsworthy T Graham M Hall L Kirton K McCartney E McMaster L Moir S Potts J Turner K Walker H Weatherley K Wood Licensing and Regulatory Committees (same membership for both Committees)

Councillors D Bradford P Burns W Dick K Dodds S Gallagher J Gibson B Goldsworthy H Kelly L Kirton D Robson D Weatherley

Rights of Way Committee

- Councillors D Bradford
 - S Dickie
 - A Geddes
 - J Simpson
 - K Wood

Appeals Committee

- Councillors C Buckley **B** Clelland S Dickie F Geddes B Goldsworthy M Goldsworthy J Green S Green K Henderson G Kasfikis J McCoid E McMaster L Moir S Ronchetti J Simpson
 - J Turnbull

Personnel Appeals Committee

Councillors D Burnett C Donovan M Gannon M Hall B Oliphant J Simpson J Turner

Pensions and Pay Discretions Sub Committee

Councillor C Donovan M Gannon M Hall J Simpson

Special Appointments Committee

Councillors J Adams M Brain L Caffrey K Dodds C Donovan A Douglas M Gannon S Green M Hall B Oliphant K Wood

Contracts Committee

Councillors C Donovan J Eagle M Gannon L Green

Audit and Standards Committee

Councillors L Green H Kelly L Kirton J McElroy R Mullen

Accounts Committee

- Councillors C Donovan M Gannon
- Substitute B Oliphant

Health and Wellbeing Board

Councillor P Burns L Caffrey B Dick L Kirton J McCoid The Leader of the Council Cabinet Member for Health and Wellbeing Cabinet Member for Adult Social Care Cabinet Member for Children and Young People

OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEES

Families OSC

Councillors D Bradford D Burnett L Caffrey B Clelland M Hall K Henderson H Kelly K McCartney E McMaster L Moir R Mullen D Robson D Weatherley

Care, Health and Wellbeing OSC

Councillors W Dick J Gibson B Goldsworthy M Goldsworthy J Green S Green M Hall G Kasfikis J McCoid S Potts D Robson D Weatherley

Housing, Environment and Healthy Communities OSC

Councillors D Burnett P Burns B Clelland S Dickie K Dodds S Gallagher A Geddes F Geddes T Graham H Kelly J Turnbull K Walker H Weatherley

Corporate Resources OSC

Councillors D Bradford C Buckley D Burnett B Clelland W Dick J Eagle T Graham J Green S Green M Hall S Ronchetti J Simpson J Turner K Wood

OTHER BODIES OF THE COUNCIL

Honours Advisory Group

Councillors J Adams M Brain K Dodds C Donovan (Vice Chair) M Gannon (Chair) B Goldsworthy L Kirton R Mullen B Oliphant

Strategic Housing Board

Chairs of the Health and Wellbeing Board and the Community Safety Board

Councillors: J Adams D Burnett J Gibson T Graham H Kelly L Kirton K McCartney J McCoid J Turnbull H Weatherley

JOINT COMMITTEES AND JOINT AUTHORITIES

Air Quality Joint Committee

Leader of the Council Cabinet Member for the Environment and Transport

Northumbria Police and Crime Panel

- Councillors A Douglas
- Substitute: M Gannon

Joint OSC for the North East and North Cumbria ICS and the North and Central ICPs

- Councillors: M Hall J Green
- Substitutes: J Gibson J McCoid

OUTSIDE BODIES

Local Government Association General Assembly

Councillors K Dodds C Donovan M Gannon B Goldsworthy

SIGOMA

Councillor G Haley

Executive Committee

Councillor G Haley

MAJOR REGIONAL AND LOCAL BODIES

North East Combined Authority Leadership Board

Councillor	M Gannon
------------	----------

Substitute C Donovan

NECA Audit and Standard Committee

- Councillor L Kirton
- Councillor R Mullen

NECA Overview and Scrutiny Committee

- Councillor J Eagle
- Substitute M Hall

NECA Economic Development and Regeneration Advisory Board

- Councillor M Brain
- Substitute J Adams

North East Joint Transport Committee

- Councillor M Gannon
- Substitute C Donovan

North East Joint Transport Committee Tyne and Wear Sub Committee

Councillor J McElroy

Substitute M Brain

North East Joint Transport Committee Overview and Scrutiny Committee

- Councillor J Eagle
- Substitute M Hall

North East Joint Transport Committee Audit Committee

- Councillor L Kirton
- Substitute R Mullen

ANEC Leaders and Elected Mayors Group

- Councillor M Gannon
- Substitute C Donovan

Collaborative Procurement Sub Committee

Councillor J Eagle

Culture Partnership Board

Councillor A Douglas

Pensions Committee – South Tyneside MBC

- Councillor B Goldsworthy
- Substitute G Haley

Regional Employers' Organisation

Councillors M Brain L Caffrey M Hall